Welcome to my blog

Welcome to my blog “Arctic Bass”;  my personal blog related to “All Things Bass”.

I have been playing the bass since I was 14 years old in 1982. I had then played the cello for a few years and the gospel choir in my church needed a bass player, so I volunteered. The band consisted of me, my brother, and our friend Inge on acoustic and electric guitars. Sometimes we got another friend with us on drums as well.

I started out on a Fender Bassman 100 amplifier with a Hagström Swede short scale bass. Since then it’s been numerous basses through my living room and the collection has been growing steadily over the years.

I have a burning interest for the bass guitar, it’s history and it’s various incarnations in today’s industry. This blog is my channel to express my thoughts and experience “All things Bass”. Maybe there can be some useful thoughts for anyone sharing my interest?

Leave a Reply

